InData Labs vs Revelo: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
InData Labs (4.0/5) edges ahead of Revelo (4.0/5) overall. InData Labs is the better choice for a small dedicated computer vision or NLP team rather than one person. Revelo is the stronger option for U.S. companies that want a Latin American AI engineer without upfront fees or a long contract. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
InData Labs vs Revelo: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | InData Labs | Revelo |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2014 | 2014 |
| HQ | Nicosia, Cyprus | Miami, Florida, USA |
| Team size | 50–100 | 400,000+ network (company figure) |
| Rating | 4.0 / 5 | 4.0 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work | No upfront fees, no long-term contract and published salary benchmarks |
| Pricing model | Dedicated team billed monthly; projects from under $50,000 to over $100,000 (Clutch); rates on request | Monthly per engineer; no upfront fees or long-term contracts (per company); senior AI/ML all-in cost about $103,000/yr (company benchmark) |
| Min. engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Primary tech stack | Python, PyTorch, OpenCV | Python, PyTorch, TensorFlow |
| Industries served | Retail, Healthcare, Fintech, Media, Manufacturing | Technology, Fintech, SaaS, Healthcare, AI labs |
InData Labs vs Revelo: overview
InData Labs
InData Labs started in 2014 and is registered in Nicosia, Cyprus, with an office in Singapore and roughly 70 to 80 people. Clutch lists dedicated teams and staff augmentation as core services, and reported project sizes run from under $50,000 to over $100,000. Buyers get a team built around computer vision, NLP or generative AI rather than individual freelancers. It is an AWS partner. Monthly rates, minimums and trial terms are not published.
Revelo
Revelo started in 2014 (one listing says 2015) and has a U.S. base in Miami and operations in São Paulo. It places engineers from a Latin American network it puts at over 400,000, and its platform pages promise no upfront fees and no long-term contracts. Revelo also publishes salary benchmarks. Its figure for a senior AI or ML engineer is about $103,000 a year all-in, roughly 55% below a comparable U.S. hire. LLM training work made up 22% of its 2024 revenue, according to TechCrunch.
Services and capabilities: InData Labs vs Revelo
| Capability | InData Labs | Revelo |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time dedicated engineers | ✗ | ✓ |
| Part-time / fractional experts | ✗ | ✗ |
| Dedicated team | ✓ | ✗ |
| Trial before commitment | ✗ | ✗ |
| Published rates | ✗ | ✗ |
| Direct hire option | ✗ | ✗ |
| Subscription or output-based pricing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Nearshore time-zone overlap | ✗ | ✓ |
| LLM / GenAI engineers | ✓ | ✓ |
| MLOps | ✗ | ✗ |
| Computer vision | ✓ | ✗ |
| Data engineering | ✗ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: InData Labs vs Revelo
| Framework / platform | InData Labs | Revelo |
|---|---|---|
| PyTorch | ✓ | ✓ |
| TensorFlow | N/A | ✓ |
| LangChain | N/A | N/A |
| Hugging Face | ✓ | N/A |
| OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | N/A | N/A |
| Google Cloud | N/A | ✓ |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Kubernetes | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: InData Labs vs Revelo
| Criterion | InData Labs | Revelo |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Engagement models | Dedicated team, Project delivery | Full-time dedicated, Freelance contract |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Not public |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: InData Labs vs Revelo
| Dimension | InData Labs | Revelo |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Retail, Healthcare, Fintech | Technology, Fintech, SaaS |
| Best use cases | Buying a three-person computer vision team for a retail app, Adding an NLP team for document processing | Hiring a Brazilian ML engineer without a long contract, Budgeting a nearshore AI team from published salary data |
| Typical project type | Dedicated team | Full-time dedicated |
InData Labs vs Revelo: pros and cons
| InData Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | AI-only company with long computer vision and NLP experience |
| + | Clutch shows typical project sizes |
| + | AWS partner |
| - | No single-engineer or part-time option published |
| - | Small team |
| - | Headquarters listed differently across sources |
| Revelo | |
|---|---|
| + | No upfront fee or long-term contract |
| + | Published salary benchmarks help with budgeting |
| + | Large Latin American network on U.S. hours |
| - | Part of revenue comes from AI-lab training work |
| - | Salary figures come from Revelo itself |
| - | Founding year and headquarters differ by source |
Who should choose InData Labs?
A typical fit: buying a three-person computer vision team for a retail app.
Dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Retail, Healthcare, Fintech, Media, Manufacturing.
Who should choose Revelo?
A typical fit: hiring a Brazilian ML engineer without a long contract.
No upfront fees, no long-term contract and published salary benchmarks. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Technology, Fintech, SaaS, Healthcare, AI labs.
Decision matrix: InData Labs vs Revelo
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want one engineer full-time on a monthly contract | Revelo |
| You only need a specialist a few days a week | Neither advertises part-time experts; ask about reduced hours |
| You want to test an engineer before committing | Neither publishes a trial; negotiate a short first term |
| You need a rate before the first call | Neither publishes rates; ask both for a written rate card |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: InData Labs (Not published) vs Revelo (Not published) |
| You may want to hire the engineer permanently later | Neither lists direct hire; agree conversion terms up front |
| You want several engineers working as one team | InData Labs |
Use case fit: InData Labs vs Revelo
| Use case | InData Labs fit | Revelo fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Buying a three-person computer vision team for a retail app | Strong | Limited | InData Labs |
| Adding an NLP team for document processing | Strong | Strong | Both equally |
| Hiring a Brazilian ML engineer without a long contract | Limited | Strong | Revelo |
| Budgeting a nearshore AI team from published salary data | Limited | Strong | Revelo |
Verdict: InData Labs vs Revelo
InData Labs (4.0/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Staff Augmentation projects. Dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work.
Revelo (4.0/5) is worth a look if you need budgeting a nearshore AI team from published salary data. If your situation matches that, Revelo is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
InData Labs vs Revelo FAQ
Is InData Labs better than Revelo?
InData Labs (4.0/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. InData Labs's strongest advantage: AI-only company with long computer vision and NLP experience. Revelo's strongest advantage: no upfront fee or long-term contract.
How do InData Labs and Revelo differ in pricing?
InData Labs uses dedicated team billed monthly; projects from under $50,000 to over $100,000 (clutch); rates on request pricing. Revelo uses monthly per engineer; no upfront fees or long-term contracts (per company); senior ai/ml all-in cost about $103,000/yr (company benchmark) pricing. Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: InData Labs or Revelo?
Revelo is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between InData Labs and Revelo?
InData Labs's primary differentiator is: dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work. Revelo's primary differentiator is: no upfront fees, no long-term contract and published salary benchmarks. They also differ in team size (50–100 vs 400,000+ network (company figure)), minimum engagement (Not published vs Not published), and primary industries served (Retail, Healthcare vs Technology, Fintech).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.