Tensorway vs Uvik Software: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Tensorway (4.8/5) edges ahead of Uvik Software (4.3/5) overall. Tensorway is the better choice for starting small, testing fast and adjusting headcount every month. Uvik Software is the stronger option for knowing the rate band before the first sales call. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Tensorway vs Uvik Software: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Tensorway | Uvik Software |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2019 | 2015 |
| HQ | Alicante, Spain | Tallinn, Estonia |
| Team size | 50–249 | 50–249 |
| Rating | 4.8 / 5 | 4.3 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Full-time, part-time and two-week trial options from the same AI-only provider | A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice |
| Pricing model | Monthly rate for full-time dedicated engineers; hourly or weekly billing for part-time fractional experts; two-week trial sprint; rate card on request | $50–$99/hr (Clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | Not published |
| Primary tech stack | Python, PyTorch, LangChain | Python, FastAPI, Django |
| Industries served | Legal services, SaaS, Fintech, Healthcare, Retail and e-commerce, Logistics | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare |
Tensorway vs Uvik Software: overview
Tensorway
Tensorway, based in Alicante, Spain since 2019, sells AI engineers in three shapes, and that flexibility is why it tops this list. A full-time dedicated engineer is billed at a monthly rate. A part-time fractional expert is billed by the hour or the week. Either way, the work starts with a two-week trial sprint, and the commitment is monthly, so a team can grow or shrink between sprints (per company website; independently unverifiable). Its engineering habits come from a lineage of more than 20 years in software. Squads usually begin with two to five LLM, agent or data engineers, and Tensorway handles contracts and admin. In one published case, U.S. law practice Liner Legal cut medical-record review from about a week to 5–15 minutes (per company website; independently unverifiable).
Uvik Software
Uvik Software, founded in 2015 and based in Tallinn with a sales office in Ipswich, sells Python engineers for data, AI and backend work, and it is one of the few providers here whose buying terms you can read before calling. Clutch lists a $50 to $99 hourly band. Squads of three to eight engineers can be scaled up or down on 14 days' notice, and profiles arrive within 24 to 48 hours. All engineers are full-time employees with seven to fourteen years of experience on average. An aggregator mentions a 30-day free replacement, but Uvik's own pages don't confirm it.
Services and capabilities: Tensorway vs Uvik Software
| Capability | Tensorway | Uvik Software |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time dedicated engineers | ✓ | ✓ |
| Part-time / fractional experts | ✓ | ✗ |
| Dedicated team | ✓ | ✓ |
| Trial before commitment | ✓ | ✗ |
| Published rates | ✗ | ✓ |
| Direct hire option | ✗ | ✗ |
| Subscription or output-based pricing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Nearshore time-zone overlap | ✗ | ✗ |
| LLM / GenAI engineers | ✓ | ✓ |
| MLOps | ✗ | ✗ |
| Computer vision | ✗ | ✗ |
| Data engineering | ✓ | ✓ |
Tech stack comparison: Tensorway vs Uvik Software
| Framework / platform | Tensorway | Uvik Software |
|---|---|---|
| PyTorch | ✓ | ✓ |
| TensorFlow | N/A | N/A |
| LangChain | ✓ | N/A |
| Hugging Face | ✓ | N/A |
| OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | N/A | N/A |
| Google Cloud | ✓ | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | ✓ |
| Kubernetes | ✓ | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Tensorway vs Uvik Software
| Criterion | Tensorway | Uvik Software |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | Not published |
| Engagement models | Full-time dedicated, Part-time fractional, Trial period | Full-time dedicated, Dedicated team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Not public |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Tensorway vs Uvik Software
| Dimension | Tensorway | Uvik Software |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Legal services, SaaS, Fintech | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms |
| Best use cases | Starting with a two-week trial sprint before hiring a full-time LLM engineer, Adding a part-time agent specialist ten hours a week to review an in-house build | Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM, Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter |
| Typical project type | Full-time dedicated | Full-time dedicated |
Tensorway vs Uvik Software: pros and cons
| Tensorway | |
|---|---|
| + | You can buy a whole engineer, part of one, or a two-week trial first, without switching providers |
| + | Monthly commitment that can change between sprints, and a free replacement if someone doesn't fit (per company website) |
| + | No recruiting fees, local employment contracts or benefits admin on your side |
| + | Senior AI engineers screen candidates with a code review and a practical task |
| - | No published rate card; you need a call to get numbers |
| - | Covers AI and ML roles only, so general software seats need another provider |
| - | Time-zone overlap is arranged per engagement rather than promised as a nearshore model |
| Uvik Software | |
|---|---|
| + | Rate band is published |
| + | 14-day notice to scale a squad up or down |
| + | Employed engineers only, no freelancers |
| - | Python only |
| - | No part-time option published |
| - | Replacement guarantee is reported only by third parties |
Who should choose Tensorway?
A typical fit: starting with a two-week trial sprint before hiring a full-time LLM engineer.
Full-time, part-time and two-week trial options from the same AI-only provider. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Legal services, SaaS, Fintech, Healthcare, Retail and e-commerce, Logistics.
Who should choose Uvik Software?
A typical fit: adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM.
A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare.
Decision matrix: Tensorway vs Uvik Software
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want one engineer full-time on a monthly contract | Both; Tensorway rates higher overall |
| You only need a specialist a few days a week | Tensorway |
| You want to test an engineer before committing | Tensorway |
| You need a rate before the first call | Uvik Software |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Tensorway (Not disclosed) vs Uvik Software (Not published) |
| You may want to hire the engineer permanently later | Neither lists direct hire; agree conversion terms up front |
| You want several engineers working as one team | Both; Tensorway rates higher overall |
Use case fit: Tensorway vs Uvik Software
| Use case | Tensorway fit | Uvik Software fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starting with a two-week trial sprint before hiring a full-time LLM engineer | Strong | Limited | Tensorway |
| Adding a part-time agent specialist ten hours a week to review an in-house build | Strong | Strong | Both equally |
| Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM | Strong | Strong | Both equally |
| Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter | Limited | Strong | Uvik Software |
Verdict: Tensorway vs Uvik Software
Tensorway (4.8/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Staff Augmentation projects. Full-time, part-time and two-week trial options from the same AI-only provider.
Uvik Software (4.3/5) is worth a look if you need scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter. If your situation matches that, Uvik Software is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Tensorway vs Uvik Software FAQ
Is Tensorway better than Uvik Software?
Tensorway (4.8/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Tensorway's strongest advantage: you can buy a whole engineer, part of one, or a two-week trial first, without switching providers. Uvik Software's strongest advantage: rate band is published.
How do Tensorway and Uvik Software differ in pricing?
Tensorway uses monthly rate for full-time dedicated engineers; hourly or weekly billing for part-time fractional experts; two-week trial sprint; rate card on request pricing. Uvik Software uses $50–$99/hr (clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads pricing. Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: Tensorway or Uvik Software?
Tensorway is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Tensorway and Uvik Software?
Tensorway's primary differentiator is: Full-time, part-time and two-week trial options from the same AI-only provider. Uvik Software's primary differentiator is: a public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 50–249), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs Not published), and primary industries served (Legal services, SaaS vs SaaS, Fintech).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.