Uvik Software vs InData Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Uvik Software (4.3/5) edges ahead of InData Labs (4.0/5) overall. Uvik Software is the better choice for knowing the rate band before the first sales call. InData Labs is the stronger option for a small dedicated computer vision or NLP team rather than one person. The right choice depends on your project size, budget, and required tech stack.
Uvik Software vs InData Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Uvik Software | InData Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2015 | 2014 |
| HQ | Tallinn, Estonia | Nicosia, Cyprus |
| Team size | 50–249 | 50–100 |
| Rating | 4.3 / 5 | 4.0 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice | Dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work |
| Pricing model | $50–$99/hr (Clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads | Dedicated team billed monthly; projects from under $50,000 to over $100,000 (Clutch); rates on request |
| Min. engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Primary tech stack | Python, FastAPI, Django | Python, PyTorch, OpenCV |
| Industries served | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare | Retail, Healthcare, Fintech, Media, Manufacturing |
Uvik Software vs InData Labs: overview
Uvik Software
Uvik Software, founded in 2015 and based in Tallinn with a sales office in Ipswich, sells Python engineers for data, AI and backend work, and it is one of the few providers here whose buying terms you can read before calling. Clutch lists a $50 to $99 hourly band. Squads of three to eight engineers can be scaled up or down on 14 days' notice, and profiles arrive within 24 to 48 hours. All engineers are full-time employees with seven to fourteen years of experience on average. An aggregator mentions a 30-day free replacement, but Uvik's own pages don't confirm it.
InData Labs
InData Labs started in 2014 and is registered in Nicosia, Cyprus, with an office in Singapore and roughly 70 to 80 people. Clutch lists dedicated teams and staff augmentation as core services, and reported project sizes run from under $50,000 to over $100,000. Buyers get a team built around computer vision, NLP or generative AI rather than individual freelancers. It is an AWS partner. Monthly rates, minimums and trial terms are not published.
Services and capabilities: Uvik Software vs InData Labs
| Capability | Uvik Software | InData Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Full-time dedicated engineers | ✓ | ✗ |
| Part-time / fractional experts | ✗ | ✗ |
| Dedicated team | ✓ | ✓ |
| Trial before commitment | ✗ | ✗ |
| Published rates | ✓ | ✗ |
| Direct hire option | ✗ | ✗ |
| Subscription or output-based pricing | ✗ | ✗ |
| Nearshore time-zone overlap | ✗ | ✗ |
| LLM / GenAI engineers | ✓ | ✓ |
| MLOps | ✗ | ✗ |
| Computer vision | ✗ | ✓ |
| Data engineering | ✓ | ✗ |
Tech stack comparison: Uvik Software vs InData Labs
| Framework / platform | Uvik Software | InData Labs |
|---|---|---|
| PyTorch | ✓ | ✓ |
| TensorFlow | N/A | N/A |
| LangChain | N/A | N/A |
| Hugging Face | N/A | ✓ |
| OpenAI | ✓ | ✓ |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | N/A | N/A |
| Google Cloud | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | ✓ | N/A |
| Kubernetes | N/A | N/A |
Pricing comparison: Uvik Software vs InData Labs
| Criterion | Uvik Software | InData Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not published | Not published |
| Engagement models | Full-time dedicated, Dedicated team | Dedicated team, Project delivery |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Not public |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: Uvik Software vs InData Labs
| Dimension | Uvik Software | InData Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms | Retail, Healthcare, Fintech |
| Best use cases | Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM, Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter | Buying a three-person computer vision team for a retail app, Adding an NLP team for document processing |
| Typical project type | Full-time dedicated | Dedicated team |
Uvik Software vs InData Labs: pros and cons
| Uvik Software | |
|---|---|
| + | Rate band is published |
| + | 14-day notice to scale a squad up or down |
| + | Employed engineers only, no freelancers |
| - | Python only |
| - | No part-time option published |
| - | Replacement guarantee is reported only by third parties |
| InData Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | AI-only company with long computer vision and NLP experience |
| + | Clutch shows typical project sizes |
| + | AWS partner |
| - | No single-engineer or part-time option published |
| - | Small team |
| - | Headquarters listed differently across sources |
Who should choose Uvik Software?
A typical fit: adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM.
A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in SaaS, Fintech, Data platforms, E-commerce, Healthcare.
Who should choose InData Labs?
A typical fit: buying a three-person computer vision team for a retail app.
Dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Retail, Healthcare, Fintech, Media, Manufacturing.
Decision matrix: Uvik Software vs InData Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| You want one engineer full-time on a monthly contract | Uvik Software |
| You only need a specialist a few days a week | Neither advertises part-time experts; ask about reduced hours |
| You want to test an engineer before committing | Neither publishes a trial; negotiate a short first term |
| You need a rate before the first call | Uvik Software |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Uvik Software (Not published) vs InData Labs (Not published) |
| You may want to hire the engineer permanently later | Neither lists direct hire; agree conversion terms up front |
| You want several engineers working as one team | Both; Uvik Software rates higher overall |
Use case fit: Uvik Software vs InData Labs
| Use case | Uvik Software fit | InData Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adding two senior Python engineers to integrate an LLM | Strong | Strong | Both equally |
| Scaling a Databricks squad from three to six for a quarter | Strong | Limited | Uvik Software |
| Buying a three-person computer vision team for a retail app | Limited | Strong | InData Labs |
| Adding an NLP team for document processing | Strong | Strong | Both equally |
Verdict: Uvik Software vs InData Labs
Uvik Software (4.3/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Staff Augmentation projects. A public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice.
InData Labs (4.0/5) is worth a look if you need adding an NLP team for document processing. If your situation matches that, InData Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Uvik Software vs InData Labs FAQ
Is Uvik Software better than InData Labs?
Uvik Software (4.3/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Uvik Software's strongest advantage: rate band is published. InData Labs's strongest advantage: AI-only company with long computer vision and NLP experience.
How do Uvik Software and InData Labs differ in pricing?
Uvik Software uses $50–$99/hr (clutch band); monthly per engineer; 14-day scaling terms for squads pricing. InData Labs uses dedicated team billed monthly; projects from under $50,000 to over $100,000 (clutch); rates on request pricing. Neither firm publishes a full rate card; a discovery call is required for project-specific quotes.
Which is better for enterprise: Uvik Software or InData Labs?
Uvik Software is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each provider before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Uvik Software and InData Labs?
Uvik Software's primary differentiator is: a public rate band and squads that scale on 14 days' notice. InData Labs's primary differentiator is: dedicated AI teams with ten years of computer vision and NLP work. They also differ in team size (50–249 vs 50–100), minimum engagement (Not published vs Not published), and primary industries served (SaaS, Fintech vs Retail, Healthcare).
Verify all details directly with each provider before making a decision.